Meet YouthINKon18th Reporter: Andy Ramirez

I’ve lived in Pilsen my whole life. Pilsen was known as a bad area once, but redeemed itself one of the well known places in Chicago. My name is Andy Ramirez. I’m 16 years old and I’m a Reporter at Radio Arte. This is my second time here in the program. I worked last summer when the program first started. We became close and learned to work with each other. Now I’m back again and there are many new faces here in Pilsen. Pilsen is know for it’s Art,Media,Music,and festivities. For we are now rising to better heights. People in Pilsen have a voice and are trying to be heard whether it be for a new clothing line,an art exhibit coming up, a way to help better our environment, a music festival going on and needs help, etc. I feel that a goal here is to show what are youth is capable of doing, instead of known for doing wrong in the neighborhood. We can make better changes.

Leave a comment